What’s On Her Face?? – Date Night Edition

12 Feb

“The most beautiful makeup of a woman is passion. But cosmetics are easier to buy.”
― Yves Saint-Laurent

Ahhh date night, the perfect excuse to get out of my typical winter wardrobe, i.e: sweats and uggs, and slip into something cute from my closet!  I never ever wear my hair up when I go out. I don’t know why, but I’m very self conscious about my face! Even for my own wedding (both of them actually), I refused to put it all up. Guess I felt daring on date night ;-) I had to make sure that I “put on a face” to match the rest of my look. I’m obsessed with lipstick right now, so I kept my eyes/face a little fancier than neutral and wore a bright shade on my pout!

click photo to open in new window

Face:

No primer (just Jergens lotion!), Makeup Forever Full Cover Concealer, Makeup Forever HD foundation 153 (Golden Honey), and MAC Sweet as Cocoa Blush

Eyes:

Urban Decay Primer Potion on Lids, Urban Decay’s Verve all over lid + Urban Decay’s Busted in crease, No-Name Black eye pencil lining both top and bottom lid, Clinique High Impact Mascara, and MAC’s Brow Set in Show-Off to tame my unruly brows.

Lips:

NYX Lip Liner in Orange, Bobbi Brown Atomic Orange Lipstick

*sidenote: This was the first time I wore my Atomic Orange lipstick out, I am SO impressed with the wearability of this shade!! It lasts forever, even through eating and drinking, and does not bleed or crack like lots of bright shades tend to do! Get your hands on this shade ladies, it’s truly smokin’!!!

Over all, this was a very quick, simple look to create. I was done with hair and makeup in less than 15 minutes, which is a record for me. Remember, for easy and flawless makeup application, the right tools make all the difference!! My sweet hubby bought me the Deluxe Anti-bacterial brush set from Sephora last year and I highly recommend them.

Happy makeup-ing ladies!

XOXO

Leave a comment